skip navigation

Recent Rattlers News

Register now for the 23-24 winter hockey season...

2019 - 2020 AHAI Award Winners Announced

By AHAI 04/21/2020, 1:30pm CDT

Here is a list of all the awards...

The 2019-2020 AHAI Award Winners:

Squirt Leadership Award- Hunter Braddock

Squirt Most Dedicated- Brance Pshigoda

Squirt Most Improved- Grayson Cooper

Squirt Team Player Award- Brekon Sutter

Pee Wee Most Dedicated Player- Gavin Andersen

Pee Wee Most Improved Player- John Scown

Pee Wee Leadership Award- Ryker Henderson

Pee Wee Outstanding Defenseman- Audrey Li

Pee Wee Most Valuable Player- Koen Cooper

JV Most Improved- Nikita Petrey

JV Most Dedicated- Rickey Armstrong

JV Outstanding Forward- Cutter Daniel

JV Outstanding Defenseman- Nathan West

JV Most Valuable Player- Riley Gorman

JV Coach's Award- Wyatt Parton

Varsity Coach's Award- Ayden Boyd

Varsity Most Improved Player- Marcello Tortoreo

Varsity Most Dedicated Player- Aidan Wright

Varsity Outstanding Forward- Max Farr

Varsity Outstanding Defenseman- AJ Smith

Varsity Freshman of the Year- Matthew Filek

Varsity Most Valuable Player- Max Farr

AHAI Community Partner of the Year- United Supermarkets

AHAI Volunteer of the Year- Chris Wright

AHAI Team of the Year- Big Texan Junior Varsity Bulls- 2020 State Champions

Amarillo Hockey Association Awards Schedule

By AHAI 04/15/2020, 4:00pm CDT

Online schedule for #AHAIAwards2020

The Amarillo Hockey Association is pleased to announce the winners of the 2019-2020 individual, team and Association awards.

Do to circumstances we cannot control, we will be announcing each award on the following scheduled via the AHAI Facebook page. Once all the awards are published, we will post them on the website.

Each award was voted on by the travel coaches. Each coach selected who they thought deserved each honor. The players with the most votes were selected. Any tie breakers were decided by the team's Head Coach.

Congratulations to each deserving award winner!


Wednesday, April 15th

6:00 PM: Squirt Team Player Award

9:00 PM: Pee Wee Most Dedicated Player

Thursday, April 16th

9:00 AM: Pee Wee Most Improved Player

12:00 PM: Pee Wee Leadership Award

6:00 PM: Pee Wee Outstanding Defenseman

9:00 PM: Pee Wee Most Valuable Player

Friday, April 17th

9:00 AM: JV Most Improved

12:00 PM: JV Most Dedicated

6:00 PM: JV Outstanding Forward

9:00 PM: JV Outstanding Defenseman

Saturday, April 18th

9:00 AM: JV Most Valuable Player

12:00 PM: JV Coach's Award

6:00 PM: Varsity Coach's Award

9:00 PM: Varsity Most Improved Player

Sunday, April 19th

9:00 AM: Varsity Most Dedicated Player

12:00 PM: Varsity Outstanding Forward

6:00 PM: Varsity Outstanding Defenseman

9:00 PM: Varsity Freshman of the Year

Monday, April 20th

9:00 AM: Varsity Most Valuable Player

12:00 PM: AHAI Community Partner of the Year

6:00 PM: AHAI Volunteer of the Year

9:00 PM: AHAI Team of the Year